Friday ‘Fess Up

Well, you are all more than kind to welcome me back. Thank you!

Today I fess up that I haven’t started my RIP reading yet. I am waiting for the Wilkie Collins book to arrive. I want to be sure and finish that one, if nothing else, for the challenge.

And a recommendation for everyone: If you haven’t read Zeitoun by Dave Eggers, please be sure to add it to your list. Even if you hated Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius. A definite must-read…you will be on the edge of your seat.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday ‘Fess Up

  1. Kailana says:

    Evil! You just came back and you already just talked me into reading a book. lol

    Like

  2. Dorothy W. says:

    I loved A Heartbreaking Work, so I'll definitely have to read Zeitoun.

    Like

  3. Iliana says:

    Hey – you are back! I just saw you commenting on Dorothy's blog and had to come over and say hi! You've been missed. Glad to see you are joining the RIP challenge 🙂

    Like

  4. Andi says:

    Glad you're back. Nominated you for an award. – http://www.andilit.com.

    Like

  5. learn quran says:

    Glad you're back!I loved a Heartbreaking work.

    Like

  6. Zeitoun is so rage-inducingly awesome…easily one of the best books of 2009!

    Did you read What Is The What? Also, very, very good.

    Cheers,
    Greg
    http://thenewdorkreviewofbooks.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a comment