Tough times

Dear Blogfellows,

I am having a bit of a time, I’m afraid. My father is very ill, and the family situation is rough. Blogging may be sporadic and fitful.

Please send positive thoughts and prayers our way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Tough times

  1. hobgoblin says:

    I’m sorry to hear that, LK. You certainly have my very best thoughts.hobgoblin

    Like

  2. Yogamum says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with you. Be well.

    Like

  3. Jade Park says:

    I’m sending you positive thoughts right now–hang in there.

    Like

  4. Wendy says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your dad. I can empathize as my dad has also been ill and his health has declined in the last year. It is so hard to watch one’s parents age. You will be in my thoughts and prayers.

    Like

  5. Bridget says:

    I have you and your family in my thoughts and prayers. Please try to take care of yourself, that’s important at times like this.

    Like

  6. Eva says:

    I’m very sorry. Sending positive thoughts your way.

    Like

  7. My thoughts and prayers are with you, LK.

    Like

  8. SFP says:

    Hang in there, LK. My thoughts are with you and your father.

    Like

  9. Iliana says:

    So sorry LK. Sending your dad good wishes for recovery and many good thoughts for you as well. Please take care.

    Like

  10. Em says:

    Sorry to hear about your dad, LK. My thoughts are with you.

    Like

  11. Kate S. says:

    LK, I’m sending all of the positive energy that I can muster in the direction of you and your family. Please look after yourself as well as your father.Kate

    Like

  12. Dark Orpheus says:

    So sorry about your dad. I’m sending good thoughts and prayers your way. I really hope everything will be fine.

    Like

  13. Charlotte says:

    Sorry to hear your sad news. I am sending you love and hugs from Germany.

    Like

  14. Eloise says:

    So sorry to read this, my thoughts are with you.

    Like

  15. sassymonkey says:

    I’m so sorry. You are in my thoughts.

    Like

  16. Dorothy W. says:

    LK — I’m sorry to hear this. Best wishes to you and your family.

    Like

  17. Erin says:

    I’m so sorry. My thoughts are with you and your family and I hope you will be able to report a positive turn to us soon.

    Like

  18. Smithereens says:

    Sorry to hear that, I’m sending good vibes your way. Take care

    Like

  19. Anonymous says:

    Thinking of you–please make sure you get enough rest and eat right. You need to take care of yourself too

    Like

  20. I’m so sorry to hear this–I’m sending good thoughts your way!

    Like

  21. Andrew says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your father. I send love and support to you and your family. Take care.

    Like

  22. Bookie says:

    Oh dear. So sorry to hear that. You have my thoughts and prayers.

    Like

  23. Tara says:

    Take care. Sending good thoughts your way.

    Like

  24. baddict says:

    You’re getting all the good thoughts I can give. I hope he gets better.

    Like

  25. piksea says:

    LK ~ I send all the good thoughts I have your way. Take care of yourself and your family. Your legions of fans will be hear when you are ready to return!

    Like

  26. Stefanie says:

    Oh LK, keeping you in my thoughts. Take care.

    Like

  27. Danielle says:

    So sorry to hear this LK. You and your family will be in my thoughts, too. Take care!

    Like

  28. Squirrel says:

    you are in my thoughts.

    Like

  29. Take care of yourself and know that my thoughts are with you.

    Like

  30. Melanie says:

    Our sympathies, LK. We’re thinking of you.

    Like

  31. Courtney says:

    LK, I’m so sorry to hear it. Lots of love and prayers coming your way from Detroit…

    Like

  32. Andi says:

    Many prayers coming your way. And hugs, too.

    Like

  33. verbivore says:

    Very sorry to hear this, LK. Sending you all the best.

    Like

  34. I’m so sorry to hear this. I hope your father is better soon.Gosh. I can’t wait to read more of your blog once you do get back to posting. You seem to have quite a readership!Take care.Suzanne LieuranceThe Working Writer’s Coachhttp://www.workingwriterscoach.com

    Like

  35. I praying for you and your family. Hugs to you. Also, thank you, for your friendship.

    Like

  36. Amanda says:

    I’m thinking of you and sending virtual hugs your way!

    Like

  37. Kirsten says:

    LK – I’m just catching up on my Bloglines now and saw your most recent post. Sending positive thoughts your way and wishing your father a speedy recovery!

    Like

Leave a Reply

