Grace Paley (1922-2007)

A literary light is extinguished.

If you haven’t read Grace Paley, I recommend starting with Enormous Changes at the Last Minute. One of the best collection of short stories in the last half of the 20th century.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Grace Paley (1922-2007)

  1. Nonanon says:

    Thanks, Lit Kitten:I’ve never read any Paley, and I would like to, so your recommendation is very helpful. And what a great title!

    Like

  2. stefanie says:

    Isn’t that sad news? I got to see her speak once. She was a fantastic woman and an amazing writer.

    Like

  3. verbivore says:

    So sad, I love her stories.

    Like

  4. Andi says:

    I’ve not read her work before, so thank you for the rec. I’ll jump right on that.

    Like

  5. Kate chose one of her stories over at A Curious Singularity and I have to say I’m a new fan. I’ll have to explore more of her work in time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

