Effing Blogger

Darn, I used a new template and lost all my sidebars, including all of my reading accomplishments for this year.

Damn you, Blogger!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Effing Blogger

  1. I got screwed by Blogger, too. My site was hosted there until they launched the new Beta version and they lost all of my posts. I fled to Typepad.I also now use this free service:https://www.blogbackuponline.com/techrigy/signup.aspx

    Like

  2. Nocturne says:

    tell me about it – i lost everything upgrading to grandbeta, and then hated the fare, so i had to downgrade again t get a template i liked. on the other hand, your new template rocks. 🙂

    Like

  3. Brandon says:

    Effing Blogger, indeed. Like Matthew, I fled to greener pastures–which is to say, TypePad. WordPress was okay, except that I hated the templates. I almost went with Squarespace, but they were a bitch to figure out. TypePad is worth the price of admission. I have no complaints whatsoever about them.

    Like

  4. stefanie says:

    Sorry for your blogger woes. I learned early on always make a backup of your code before making changes in Blogger. Or, better yet, switch to something else. I am so happy to be at WordPress, though I do wish there were more templates.

    Like

  5. Norma says:

    Reminds to to do a template backup. Thanks.

    Like

  6. Anonymous says:

    Suggestion: Save the html before massive changes. Then you can put it mostly back if disaster happens.

    Like

  7. LK says:

    You all are so right! Save your HTML template code! This is actually a valuable lesson that is better to have learned here than at my new job…

    Like

Leave a Reply

