Twilight Zone music, please

How weird is this?

I wrote a post a few days ago about Terry Eagleton’s new book on The Meaning of Life.

And then I cited Bahktin in a post on Don Quixote.

And now I see this: Terry Eagleton reviewing a book about Bahktin.

My mind is officially blown.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Twilight Zone music, please

  1. Dark Orpheus says:

    Thanks for the link, LK. Bakhtin is the guy who makes me want to read Rabelais.Well, Bahktin and Robertson Davies. 🙂

    Like

  2. Courtney says:

    LOL. Mine would be too.

    Like

  3. LK says:

    The thing is, I’ve never heard of either of these guys before this week!

    Like

  4. thanx for the link I read some Terry eagleton and it hurt my small catbrain a bit. eagleton knows how to suck the fun out of reading a book. scrutinize analyze critcize pulverize. wouldn’t it be fun to do that to a children’s book as a joke of course…

    Like

  5. Terry Eagleton lambasts “Hop on Pop” OK LK , now write the rest!

    Like

  6. stefanie says:

    Oh, what are the chances?

    Like

  7. Estella says:

    Eeek! That is a little creepy. Stuff like that happens to me all the time and makes me peek over my shoulder often.Andi

    Like

Leave a Reply

